Spanish 1A and 1B (Miss Rice or Miss Metzinger)
Click here for other info from my website.

Spanish 1A Assignments [7th and 8th grade]: Ms. Rice or Ms. Metzinger
Date Assigned Date Due Assignment Name Assignment Link
Tues. 10/17/17 Wed. 10/18/17 Quick Review wksht GLTNI Quick review GLTNI [greetings leavetakings titles names & introductions].docx
Mon. 10/16/17 Tues. 10/17/17  BSR wksht 11 Part 3  Download BSR wkst 11 part 3.docx
Wed. 10/11/17 Thurs. 10/12/17 Finish Practice Dialogue Completion wksht Download practice dialogue completion.pdf
Tues. 10/10/17 Wed. 10/11/17 BSR wksht 4 - Parts 1 & 2 Download BSR wksht 4.pdf
Fri. 10/7/17 Tues. 10/10/17 Nothing written due.  Get outside!  Spend time with family! :)  
Thurs. 10/5/17 Fri. 10/6/17 Columbus Bio Part 1 
[Also do any back work.  See your owed work list]
Columbus Bio Part 1.pdf
Tues. 10/3/17 Thurs. 10/5/17 Study and prepare for Test on Thursday [Common phrases, Alpha, G & L, titles, etc.] Study Practice Test, pink notes pgs 4 & 10, gray notes pgs 2-8
Mon. 10/2/17 Tues. 10/3/17 Fill In Chart [G&L/CP] G & L phrases chart fill in.docx
Fri. 9/29/17 Mon. 10/2/17 Finish CW/HW from class on Fri. Alphabet practice.docx

Wksht with Act 3 pg 5.docx

HCN partial Oct '17.pdf

Dialogue common phrases, greet, leave take.docx
Thurs. 9/28/17 Fri. 9/29/17 Study  
Wed. 9/27/17 Thurs. 9/28/17 Study for LC on the Greetings and Leave-takings [Notes pgs. 6-8] and practice alphabet [spelling name and words for SLC] HCN Practice LC- saludos y despedidas- which L, which R, trans to Eng MC.pdf
Tues. 9/26/17 Wed. 9/27/17 BSR wksht 3 [Parts 1 & 2 only] and prepare for presentations BSR wksht 3.pdf

Oral Presentations PLC Periods 1 3 5 8 [RICE].pdf

OralPresentations periods 6 7 8 [Metz] PLC presentations.pdf
Mon. 9/25/17 Tues. 9/26/17 Dialogue wksht [Familiar and Formal] and prepare for presentations Dialogue wksht (familiar and formal).doc

Oral Presentations PLC Periods 1 3 5 8 [RICE].pdf

OralPresentations periods 6 7 8 [Metz] PLC presentations.pdf
Fri. 9/22/17 Mon. 9/25/17 Nothing written but can study greetings & leave-takings [notes pgs. 6-8], practice spelling and prepare for presentations Mon.-Wed. Oral Presentations PLC Periods 1 3 5 8 [RICE].pdf

Ora.Presentations periods 6 7 8 [Metz] PLC presentations.pdf
 
Thurs. 9/21/17 Fri. 9/22/17 History Makers Before 1900 pkt. History Makers Before 1900 [Scholastic] questions wksht.docx
Wed. 9/20/17 Thurs. 9/21/17 Greetings & Leave-takings matching wksht Greetings and leavetakings matching wksht.doc
Tues., 9/19/17 Wed. 9/20/17 Study notes and practice spelling LP Parte 1 [gray] notes and BOY 2 spelling words pkt.
Mon. 9/18/17 Tues. 9/19/17 Study for LC on Alphabet [Listening] and practice spelling your name and words LP Parte 1 [gray] notes pg. 2 and BOY 2 spelling words pkt.
Fri. 9/15/17 Mon. 9/18/17 Spell your name worksheet Spell your name wksht.docx
Thurs. 9/14/17 Fri. 9/15/17 Nothing written due but can study alphabet, common phrases, and cognates. LP Parte 1 [gray] notes pg. 2 and BOY 2 [pink] pkt.
Wed. 9/13/17 Thurs. 9/14/17 Practice with Common Phrases 2 wksht Practice 2 with common phrases.pdf
Tues. 9/12/17 Wed. 9/13/17 Practice with Common Phrases Wksht Practice with common phrases.pdf
Fri. 9/8/17 Tues. 9/12/17 Signature Page of Expectations
& Grading Packet
Spanish 1A Expectations & Grading PV.docx

Spanish 1B Assignments: 8th grade Ms. Rice [2nd period]
Date Assigned Date Due Assignment Name Assignment Link
Tues. 10/17/17 Wed. 10/18/17 Nothing written [study notes]  
Mon. 10/16/17 Tues. 10/17/17 Write 10 sentences about the time in digital and in Spanish.  [5 Adding minutes and 5 subtracting min.]  
Tues. 10/10/17 Wed. 10/11/17 Study/Prepare for LC retake [if wanted] on ser, subject pronouns and noun/adjective agreement  
Tues. 10/10/17 Thurs. 10/12/17 Study/Prepare for Test on Parte 1
[Study notes and review test]
 
Fri. 10/6/17 Tues. 10/10/17 Nothing written due.  Get outside!  Spend time with family! :)  
Thurs. 10/5/17 Fri. 10/6/17 Study all Parte 1 notes  
Wed. 10/4/17 Thurs. 10/5/17 Study Parte 1 notes- ser, subject pronouns and noun/adjective agreement for LC  
Tues. 9/26/17 Wed. 9/27/17 Parte 1 práctica pg. 13 wksht  
Mon. 9/25/17 Tues. 9/26/17 Nothing written but should prepare for presentations Tues.-Wed. Download Oral Presentation sign ups PLC.pdf
Fri. 9/22/17 Mon.9/25/17 Nothing written but can study notes and prepare for presentations Tues.-Wed. Download Oral Presentation sign ups PLC.pdf
Tues. 9/19/17 Wed. 9/20/17 Study for LC on -ar verbs [meanings, conjugations, sentence usage] study applicable notes and HW/CW materials
Mon. 9/18/17 Tues. 9/19/17 -ar verbs wksht [conjugations and sentences] -ar verbs wksht [conjugations and sentences].pdf
Fri. 9/15/17 Mon. 9/18/17 DS wksht - Gustar and -ar verbs  
Thurs. 9/14/17 Fri. 9/15/17 Opposite adjective plus use each in a sentence. opposites.doc
Thurs. 9/7/17 Tues. 9/12/17 Signature Page of Expectations
& Grading Packet
Spanish 1B Expectations & Grading PV.docx